top of page
  • Writer's pictureLily Siu

The 15 European Countries offering Digital Nomad Visas Right Now

With the rise of remote work and the digital nomad lifestyle, many countries have begun offering visas specifically designed for these types of workers. These visas allow remote workers to live and work in a foreign country for an extended period of time.

In Europe, 15 countries currently offer digital nomad visas. These countries include Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Portugal, Spain, and Sweden. Each country has its own requirements and application process for its digital nomad visa program.

Typically, digital nomad visas require applicants to demonstrate that they can work remotely and have health insurance. Some countries may also require proof of accommodation and a minimum level of income or savings. In most cases, a background check may also be required.

These visas offer many benefits to remote workers who are looking to travel and experience new cultures while maintaining their work commitments. In addition, they can provide an economic boost to the host country, as remote workers bring in money and contribute to the local economy.

For digital nomads who are thinking of working aboards, it is crucial to consider factors like the cost of living, the tax regime, how livable the place is, and how easy you can obtain your residency. Cite an example, at the moment, you may take more than a year to get your residency card if you apply for living in Portugal; however, it only takes 30 days for you to become a resident in Spain.

Overall, digital nomad visas have become increasingly popular as more people are able to work remotely and are seeking new experiences abroad. The availability of these visas in 15 European countries offers remote workers a wide range of options for where to live and work. Do take advantage of it!

6 views0 comments


bottom of page